menu
EST 1985
Serving classified ads since 1985.
Serving classified ads since 1985.
Sorry no location available with such name.
Success! This ad seems to be sold already.

Forest Hill zone 3, Double room for 1 (2-bed flat)

£720
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Furnishing: Unfurnished
  • Negotiable: Yes
  • Rent price type: per month
  • Bathrooms: 1

Description

The room is a medium size double room. There is a double bed and a built-in storage space in the living room. The is currently no picture of the room, but the room is nice, neatly carpeted, and the windows look out to the calm back side with trees and one can hear the birds sing (most of the time) which is very calming and relaxing.

The likely date available is 1st June.
There is a big bright separate kitchen (adjacent to the living room), with lots of good cupboards. There is a washing machine and big fridge.
The living room is extra big and faces the sunny side (see the picture). There is no furniture in the living room, as in principle, the flat is let unfurnished. Suits minimalists, and allows for space. The flat is neatly carpeted throughout.

Bills will be shared (water, electricity, council tax, internet broadband). Per person monthly bills are likely to be around £90 pm (council tax, internet). Electricity and gas bills are usually around 100 per quarter (or less usually). Water bill for 6 months was around £100 pp.

The house if located close to Forest Hill overground station (7-10 min walk).
It takes around 10-15 mins to Canada Water (central London) by train, central London; 25 min to Whitechapel which is another busy junction which is good to change for Liverpool Street, Baker Street etc. There are regular trains from Forest Hill station to London Bridge.

There are really nice views from the windows as the area is very green. Birds singing is lovely. The area is really nice and quiet! The area is very green with lots of trees and the air quality is very good, it is much cleaner than many parts of London.

Beautiful Horniman Gardens and excellent museum are in a 5 min walk from the house. Lots of young families with children come to the gardens. There are well looked after animals (lamas, sheep, rabbits etc), very nice friendly atmosphere where one can relax and rest really well. The gardens have a really nice café and there is a Farmer’s Market on Sundays.

There are 2 forests nearby, a short walk away.

Large Sainsbury's supermarket located half way between the house and Forest Hill overground station.
I am female, 44, teacher, calm and quiet, and am looking to share a flat with a kind, respectful, quiet person (student or professional).

If you are interested, please get in touch by sending a text message (or email).

Get directions

Heathedge, London, England, London, SE26, United Kingdom

  • Ad ID:  14301672
  • Posted on:  01/06/2020 05:01
  • Ad views:  14

Nigora Khalmurzaeva

Heathedge, London, England, London, SE26, United Kingdom
Show phone number 07491358008 Email email
loder image
loder image